The Book Club Experiment

29973570.jpg

So…I accidentally started a book club?

It all started when I made a joke over this Amazon freebie, part of the Frisky Beavers series.

Frisky beavers? I mean, how could I not?

And then someone said they were going to download it too. And then I said maybe we should have a book club. And then a bunch of people said that was a good idea.

And then it got posted on another page?

Screen Shot 2017-08-12 at 7.09.10 PM

And that’s when I looked at my husband in the car on the way to brunch and said “What even is my life?”

But you know what? I’m going to do it. I mean, if someone can name a book series the Frisky Beavers, surely anything is possible. Surely I can run a book club!

So here’s what we’re going to do. Prime Minister is free (the link will take you to Amazon, but I hear it’s the same at Kobo et al. too), I don’t know for how long. Download it. Read it. In two weeks (subject to change if I read slow), we’ll swing on over to my Facebook page where I’ll have thought-provoking questions throughout the weekend, or maybe we’ll all just wonder how beavers can even get in that position?

Sound fun? It’ll be fun, I promise! Leave a comment and let me know you’re in!

SaveSaveSaveSave

One thought on “The Book Club Experiment

  1. Pingback: August Rundown | Allison Temple Books

Leave a Reply

