Sunday Run Down

216247_10151632534930520_1496248641_n

Actual photo of me, right now.   (but not really)

As I’m sure you can imagine, it’s been busy around here lately. True story, I got my first publishing offer on March 31, which was immediately followed by a flurry of agents, more publishers, emails written with shaking hands and, if we’re being honest, a certain amount of hurry up and wait.

I wrote a more concise post about how it all went down on Medium, and it was picked up by the good folks at Art + Marketing. If you’re a Medium user, I’d love it if you read it and leave me a little green heart.

Next steps? Well, we’re in uncharted territory now. I need to have a polished MS for The Pick Up to Riptide in two weeks. Then I have to have book 2 done by the end of the year! I picked that deadline myself. Brave or stupid, as my husband would say. There’s a lot of writing in my future.

I’ll be in Denver in October for the GRL Retreat. If you’re a m/m romance fan and planning on going, I’d love to see you! I’m going as a reader, not an author, but that doesn’t mean we can’t be friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

