Vacation Reading List

maldives-1877897_1280

Mr. Temple and I are leaving on a cruise on Friday. We’ve known each other for 11 years, and we have never taken a vacation like this. We’re much more of the ‘go somewhere and do stuff’ type of traveler. Lounging by the pool will be new for us. Given all that free time, I thought I should stock up on my reading. Thank goodness for ebooks, because my suitcase would definitely be over the weight limit if I had to bring all these in paper. Here are some of the titles I’m bringing.

Single Malt, Layla Reyne

I’m coming to the end of Ty and Zane and the withdrawal is going to be epic. Will Agents Irish and Whiskey be my new go-to crime fighting duo?

33296928

Fast Connection, Megan Erickson & Santino Hassell

I’ve been meaning to read this series for a while, and now Fast Connection just got nominated for a RITA (that’s like the Oscars Romancelandia), how bad can it be?

30415154

All I Am, Nicole Helm

It’s a Harlequin Super Romance, which makes me think of Nancy Drew and Hardy Boys Super Mysteries, my pre-teen vacation reading staple. Plus, the hero is a damaged war hero who also happens to be a virgin? I’m in.

28367925

All In Fear, Various

I won this on a Twitter giveaway. It’s got some of my favourite queer romance authors. They’re horror shorts. Sounds like great poolside reading.

AllInFear-Final-377x600

The Room Mate, Kendall Ryan

I mean, the cover does it for me all on its own. I may not be cover model-ready in my bathing suit, but that doesn’t mean I can’t bring this guy to the pool with me too.

30818614

###

I’ll be back in a week. I can read all those by then, right?

What are you reading? Just a reminder that One Night Stand is still available on Instafreebie. Giveaway closes at the end of the month, so get on it!

one-night-stand-1

Leave a Reply

