Meet Kyle

Hi guys! Kyle here. Allison’s away this week with her day job, so I’m holding down the fort. Fortunately, I’m good at this kind of thing, I do it a lot for my day job, so you’re in good hands!

Wow. This is a bit like a blind date isn’t it? Everyone afraid to ask the first question. I’ll go first, ok? It won’t be awkward at all, I promise.

I’m Kyle, 27, Sagittarius, I like chocolate cupcakes, pina coladas and long walks on the beach.

Ok, three of those things are actually true. I’ll let you figure out which ones. It’s definitely not pina coladas. Coconut is not an approved food group in our house. That white flaky stuff that you eat and then find in your gums two days later? I mean, how does it even do that?

Sorry, I’m getting distracted. What else do you want to know? If this were a date, you’d ask me what I do for a living. I’m a virtual personal assistant, which means I do pretty well anything and everything for my clients, but mostly I manage the internet for them. I’ve got writer clients that have me organize their blog tours (maybe Allison will get me to do that for her someday. You should let her know I’d be great at it!), and other clients who just want me to organize their day to day stuff, like paying bills and organizing vacations.

I used to be an event planner for a charity in Seattle. We raised money for visual arts programs in public schools. I did that for a couple years after college, it was a lot of fun, but then my daughter was born and my schedule was kind of hectic so I took my business online.

My daughter, yeah, if this were a blind date, this would be the part where I tell you that I’ve got a daughter. Caroline. She’s six. Hilarious. Definitely gets her looks from her mom, and her sweet tooth from me. She obsessed with princesses. I mean Obsessed. I know the parenting blogs say that I should be trying to get her interested in other gender neutral things, reading books about Amelia Earhart and non-girly stuff like that, but it’s been a tough year and we’re still getting settled at my dad’s in Red Creek, so I don’t feel like pushing too hard on that. Pick your battles with your kids, right?

Anyway, here’s the part of the date where I show you my favorite picture of us.

9dd0a153a1dfaa1e621d31bdd6594a72

Credit

Super cute right? She’s my princess for sure. Actually, I call her Jelly Bean, but that’s another story for another day.

So that’s me in a nutshell! Single dad, living with his dad, cute as a button daughter who has me wrapped around every one of her fingers. I’m a catch, right? Oh, and I have a weakness for moo-shu pork. It’s seriously the best!

Now it’s your turn. We’ve got some time before Allison gets back. So say hi. Tell me what your ideal first date is! Walks on the beach? Charity art auctions? No wait, that was my last first date…

2 thoughts on “Meet Kyle

  1. Pingback: Meet Adam | Allison Temple Books

  2. Pingback: Dear Grammar Nazis | Allison Temple Books

Leave a Reply

